Following in the steps of the Persona and Sonic The Hedgehog series, the main soundtrack for Astro’s Playroom, the pack-in video game bundled with every PlayStation 5, has actually been launched on all significant streaming services.

The main soundtrack, made up by Kenneth C.M. Young, who’s likewise dealt with video games such as Astro Bot: Rescue Mission and the LittleBigPlanet series, is consisted of 20 initial tracks that represent styles of each of the video game’s levels, which in turn are influenced by the hardware of the PlayStation 5. Check out the whole track list listed below:

  1. That’s The Way To Do It
  2. CPU Plaza
  3. I’m Your GPU
  4. SSD
  5. Follow Me (Into The Storm) [Playroom Remix]
  6. Botdi Beach
  7. Cooling Springs
  8. PlayStation Labo & Gatcha
  9. GPU Jungle (Powerup & Boss)
  10. SSD Speedway (Powerup & Boss)
  11. CPU Plaza – After Dark
  12. They Don’t Make’m Like They Used To
  13. CRT-Rex
  14. 4K-Rex
  15. Let’s Do This
  16. Goal
  17. Uplifting Little Number
  18. I Am Astro Boy [Playroom Remix]
  19. Memories of Play
  20. CPU Plaza – Mashup Overture

Check it out on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, and more. Astro’s Playroom was launched along with the PlayStation 5 on November 12, 2020. Though it was a pack-in title, the video game’s innovative usage of the system’s DualSense controller and brief, however amusing levels made it among the standout video games of the PS5’s launch library and a must-play on the system. For more info, have a look at our evaluation, where we called the video game “a happy and sleek platformer that introduces a brand-new generation of PlayStation hardware with a huge smile.” For our ideas on why the video game is a real next gen experience, learn more here. And while we’re on the topic of computer game soundtracks, here’s a few of our favorites, among our least preferred, and what we believe are the finest usages of certified tunes in computer game.  

[Source: Polygon]